How to undo a merge in GitHub
Undoing a merge in GitHub (or Git in general) depends on whether the merge has already been pushed to the remote repository or not. Sometimes, you might merge the wrong branch or realize that the changes are not ready, and you’ll want to roll things back safely. Here are the common ways to undo a merge: If the Merge…
Answered Aug 16, 2025 · 1.1K Views Read answer →